# Nippersink Public Library District Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Meeting June 7, 2023

### Call to Order

The Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Meeting of the Nippersink Public Library District was called to order at 6:33 PM by President Drew Knobloch.

#### **Present**

Trustees Adrianne Adams, Brett Bieder, Robert Johnston, Michelle Jordan, Drew Knobloch, Sue Rekenthaler, and Library Director Cynthia Cole were present. Also present was Committee member Robin Taylor. Committee member Sandra Peterson was absent.

## **Recognition of Secretary**

Sue Rekenthaler was recognized as Secretary. Director Cole volunteered to act as Recorder.

**Recognition of Members of the Audience** – None

#### **New Business**

#### A. Review Roster of Committee Members

The Roster of Committee members was reviewed, noting that we currently have a vacancy on the board of trustees so the committee is currently at nine members instead of ten.

#### B. Review Memo and Efficiencies Report Format Provided by Ancel Glink

Director Cole reviewed the memo describing the purpose and requirements for the committee. Director Cole also reviewed the report format and indicated she has already started working on it and will have a draft report for review at the next meeting.

#### C. Set Date for Next Decennial Committee Meeting

The second meeting of the Committee will be held on Thursday, June 22 at 7:00 P.M.

#### **Audience Comments** – None

#### Adiourn

There being no further discussion, President Knobloch declared the meeting adjourned at 6:52 PM.

Respectivity submitted by Cynuna Cole,	
Theresa Sue Rekenthaler, Secretary	

Dognostfully submitted by Cymthia Colo