Nippersink Public Library District Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Meeting July 27, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

The Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Meeting of the Nippersink Public Library District was called to order at 6:38 PM by President Drew Knobloch.

PRESENT

Trustees Adrianne Adams, Brett Bieder, Drew Knobloch, Sue Rekenthaler, and Library Director Cynthia Cole were present. Also present were Committee members Sandra Peterson and Robin Taylor. Trustees Heather Evenson, Robert Johnston and Michelle Jordan were absent.

RECOGNITION OF SECRETARY

Sue Rekenthaler was recognized as Secretary. Director Cole volunteered to act as Recorder.

RECOGNITION OF MEMBERS OF THE AUDIENCE - None

ADDITIONS - None

NEW BUSINESS - None

OLD BUSINESS

A. Review and Approve Final Draft of Efficiencies Report

Director Cole reviewed the final draft and discussed the revisions she had made based on comments from the June 22, 2023 meeting.

MOTION was made by Trustee Adams, seconded by Committee Member Taylor, to approve the final draft of the Efficiencies Report for submission to the McHenry County Board.

Voice Vote: All in Favor

Respectfully submitted by Cynthia Cole,

Theresa Sue Rekenthaler, Secretary

MOTION CARRIED

AUDIENCE COMMENTS – None

ADJOURN

There being no further discussion, President Knobloch declared the meeting adjourned at 6:46 PM.
